Greetings from Sunny Baltimore!

IMG_20140619_202434894_HDRI took a trip this week. It started with SAYMA in the mountains, as described in my previous post. Then I drove (with help from Alice) back to Raleigh, slept one night and drove two hours alone to the other side of North Carolina, the beach where my friend Jimmy was visiting from Baltimore.IMG_20140624_150744638

Down on the boardwalk of the beach we were treated to an image of a more-psychotic-than-usual Spongebob Squarepants, an anemic Patrick Star, and what appears to be a cross between the cat-in-the-hat and Lord Voldemort. After one day at the beach, I returned to Raleigh and slept one night, waking up at 6:00 AM for a flight to Baltimore.

IMG_20140625_193953290

That’s right, I flew away from my friend Jimmy visiting my home state to his normal place of residence. I went to attend Building Educational Applications and present a poster, but while I was there I sent a Baltimore postcard to Jimmy’s address, stating “Wish you were here!”

4 thoughts on “Greetings from Sunny Baltimore!”

  1. Sam, It was good to see you and Alice at Jimmy Malone’s wedding. We’ll see you tonight for tutoring. I guess next week you’ll be in Maine, won’t you? Have a great trip and visit with your relatives. Love, Grandma

    1. Grandma, we don’t have tutoring with Kamyia today. You’re not answering your phone and I don’t know how to get in touch with you. Tutoring is Mondays and Thursdays, it does not happen on Tuesday. Alice and I are busy with other things tonight. I hope that you get this or pick up the message I left on your phone.

  2. “If only you knew the things I have seen in the darkness of night.”–M.C. Escher.

    I’m pretty sure he was talking about that Spongebob ride.

Leave a Reply

